Only people who earn a lot of money are successful

So many people ask whether money is the determination of one’s success or there are more important factors for that. I believe that success cannot be measured only by monetary gains. First, there are a various careers that won’t get paid so high, such as teachers, artists and nurses. They all have important jobs that somehow impact all of us, but, unfortunately, in most cases, their salary is low or average. Second, different people may have the feeling of success as they achieved it in other ways than money. For example, by the way they make others feel or how much they contribute to society. Scientists are a good example of that. Their success is measured by the innovations they presented, and frequently their salary is not that high, since they are working for bigger organizations. Finally, people are dynamic, which means that they do not always stay on the same job. We are all different and so our priorities. Not everyone cares about money, as long as they like their jobs. People change jobs, move to other cities or even countries, in order to find something more interesting and significant for them. A high-salary usually comes with experience and knowledge, which can not be gained when one changes jobs frequently. In conclusion, I’ll say that in our modern world, money does play an essential role. But as we all different, we find success in different things.