Only formal examinations, written or practical, can give a clear picture of students’ true knowledge and ability at university level. Continuous assessment like course work and projects are poor measures of student ability. How far

It is frequently argued that solely formal exams can show true degree of students’ knowledge, not continuous assessment. I totally agree with this opinion, because exam questions are made by professionalists and students can not do plagiarism. Firstly, exam questions are created by professionalists of science with high responsibilities in my country. In other words, continuous assessment can not collect all of university level than formal exams. The course work which is done by students gives the information about solely one theme as such. For example, few years ago we had diploma work for every graduate student, however, nowadays we just take the final exam. Thus, formal examinations can degree students’ knowledge properly. Secondly, students can not do plagiarism in final exams. It means that formal examinations are taken directly and clearly than projects such as projects may are done by students few years ago and today another one student make it again. In addition to, student may copy other scientist work in her or his project work instead of own opinion. Therefore, formal exams are more correct way to decrease of percentage of plagiarism among students. In conclusion, written or practical exams can evaluate more correctly students’ knowledge in universities than course works or project.