In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and business to move out of large cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, many of the companies are establishing their buildings in the inner-city which affected traffic jam on the main roads. To overcome this issue, the government is motivating the companies to build their workplaces in the countryside. In this essay, I will analyze the benefits and drawbacks of this issue and present my perspective in encourage corporations and businesses to outside of the city. There are some benefits when the government stimulates the companies to build offices in the countryside. First of all, the relocation of the industrial building will make loosely the traffic. The number of vehicles which before becoming the root of the congestion problem can be solved with this way. For example, in the United States which New York is the center of business and Washington DC is the central government, human activity can be divided and not concentrated on a single point. Second of all, air pollution can be decreased due to the lack of industrial activity in the inner-city. This condition will make the air in the city be better and fresh. For example, the air quality in Makassar much better rather than in Jakarta since there are not industrial buildings. Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks to this issue. However, when the industrial building is located in the countryside, this condition will make product transportation costs more and more rather than before. The companies should prepare for this consequence, so that not go bankrupt in the future. For example, the company which located in Soroako, South Sulawesi will spend out transportation costs a lot rather than the company which located in Makassar. In conclusion, the benefits are more than the drawbacks and surely it outweighs the drawbacks. I think the government should relocate the companies in the inner-city to the countryside so that the city condition can be health and fresh.