In present age, English becomes a global language. So, there are a plethora of reasons, and I think there are both positive and negative developments.

There are some certain reasons. Firstly, the population of Earth is increasing day by day, so individuals need to have special language to be in touch with each other, that English has already solved this issue. Secondly, many universities exchange knowledge with each other and also English closely helps them. Last year, more than 30 Uzbek students went to London's Cambridge university, for example. Finally, eight industrialized countries ( UK, US, Canada and etc ) communicate in English, that is why also hard learn English. On the other hand it seems to be positive development. First and foremost, because of English there is no class of civilization. Furthermore, it unites people from different countries. On the other hand it appears to be negative development. First of all, it generates miss understanding amidst people. Second of all, many languages are losing their value, at the expense of English. In conclusion, English as a global language is positive development on the one hand, and negative development on the other.