Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil, natural gas, are used in many countries. But in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, are encouraged. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, almost all countries use fossil fuels as the main sources of power. However, in some developing countries, different resources are used more since the positive effect is dominant. This essay will be discussed both of advantages and disadvantages. There are several positive effectsto use fossil fuels. Fossil fuels are easy and cheap to exploit in several mountains and underground rather than some renewable energy source. And also, the cost of building a coal power plant is more cheaper rather than some renewable energy power plant. This means thatthe countries should not spend more money to obtain the material and build the power plant. For example, the cost of coal power plant more cheaper rather than geothermal power plant. Therefore, that is the reason why in this country has a little geothermal plant whereas has the geothermal potential even second largest in the world. Nevertheless, there are some negative effects to use fossil fuels. First of all, fossil fuels are damaging the environment. For example, Kalimantan which known as the city of the mining has many ex-reservoir which makes absorption water of the soil disturbed. Second of all, fossil fuels only have limited resource, different from renewable energy. In renewable energy such as wind, solar, and water has unlimited resource. Finally, fossil fuel causes fisherman income decreased. This is happened since the mobilization of fossil fuel between island is by sea. Therefore, that makes fragment coal falls into the sea and disturbs fish life. To sum up, although the fossil fuel and renewable capacity also have the positive and negative, in my opinion, using the alternative capacity will be a trend in the future due to its environmental friendly.