online shopping town city

Although the internet stores are rapidly encroaching the market share of brick and mortar stores today, I think that this would not lead to the bankruptcy of the later. This is because local physical stores not only better understand their consumers but they aso posses a competitive advantage in ocal shipping over the so called e-tailers. ocal enterprises have built their entire businesses by understanding their customers. In other words, a local shop may contain products that are loved and cherished by people in their town as opposed to the ones present on a website where profit margin takes priority over everything else. For instance, a large proportion of products from your nearest suprtmarket are not available on Amazon. Why would this be the case? The Amazon can certainly affort to put these products up for sale, however, they willfully choose not to do so in order to line their pockets. Thus, local retail markets put their shoppers' interest first. Moreover, shops in the vicinity of towns and cities can ship goods to their consumers faster than any of their online counterparts. Most retailies now take telephonic or online orders, and they are in a position to fulfill them in under a day owing to their proximity to their consumers. For example, your local grocerer may take about an hour to bundle the items from your order and those will reach you merely withoun hours just like a pizza. Consequently, online retailers that have built their fortunes based on their logistics would have a tough time competing the physical strores. Hence, such stires have a leverage when it comes to serving locals. In conclusion, I think that while large internet places have scale of business available to them, retailers in towns and cities still have some advantages in knowing customer preferences. If they capitalize on their business models all the while venturing into online storefronts, they would definately maintain their significance in the future.