Online shopping replacing offline

Online shopping replacing offline or shopping from stores has become an integral part of the debate in the present world. While the proponents are in favor of the argument, the opponents are completely against it. In my opinion, there are lot of positives over the negatives in online shopping. To commence with, There are lot of options while shopping online and can find everything under a single roof. On the contrary, shopping offline is time consuming and difficult to find much varieties. Secondly, the online stores offer more discounts and a hassle free price which is a standard price for all consumers. But, with offline or shopping in stores, the price depends on your ability to hassle with the shopkeeper and may vary from consumer to consumer. Finally, in the digital world where everyone has a smartphone, online shopping is the right choice to buy or sell products. According to the research conducted by the Texas university, eighty percent of the consumers prefer buying a product online and the remaining prefer offline or shopping from stores. On the other hand, critics argue that the online stopping is not a right choice as the consumer cannot quality check the product. Whereas, the consumer visiting the store can view the product and quality check it if needed. They also argue that viewing the product in-person helps the consumer to make the right choice than virtually looking at the images online. To Conclude, though there are negatives on online shopping, it helps consumers with large varieties and empower small business to sell products directly to consumers.