In your opinion, which source is more important, knowledge gain from books or knowledge gain from experience?

Some people advocate that we learn from books more than what we learn from our experiences while others have an opposite idea. In my opinion, knowledge from experience is more important than knowledge from book. On the one hand, we read books alongside our school time to gain fundamental knowledge for our desired job. Although it provides the basics, it will not teach us how to act when faced with situations that are beyond the textbook. In addition, it also limits our creativity, making us behave according to a pattern. Books are just a complement to experience, they give us just theory’s nature of science and technology and sometimes they learn us about the experiences of other people. On the other hand, knowledge from experience is more reliable than knowledge from books. When a mistake is made, not only do we gain valuable experienced but we also learn how to fix it. This will then allow us to have better behaviour when faced with a new problem. Besides, if we want to learn about a country, rather than just reading about it online, we could travel there and experience it ourselves. This experience will last longer in our memories. In conclusion, needless to say, both books and experience are so important during our life. Experience is more important than books because without knowledge from experience it is impossible to get a real understanding of knowledge from books and how to apply this knowledge to real-world situations.