Online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. do you think it is positive or negative development?

In this prevailing time, technology have changed the meaning of people 's life. The community is accepting the advancement of this contemporary era by using electronic technology for their quotidian work, and digital shopping is also opted by most the masses. However, to my mind, the online shopping has both pro and cons which will discussed in impending paragraphs. To embark with merits of screen shopping is that it is convenient to use and operate. There are a plethora of applications available on internet including Amazon, eBay, myntra, Flipkart and consequently a number of others, which provide 3-4 steps procedure to order anything and product will be delivered at your doorstep with in a week. Another advantage of virtual shopping is that, customers have numerous option for specific category and select required product even with discount without roaming around in the market. For example, eBay supplies huge range for products on their site from home groceries to furniture and a person can shop monthly groceries along with clothes and other electronic device in one sitting merely by clicking a few buttons. On the contrary, if something is useful, it also has few dis merits so as it digital shopping. First one is that people got addicted to online shopping as during their leisure time, they just scroll the distinct amount of items and dropped them in cart. Moreover, they spend lots of money on these items which are not necessary but they purchase owing to liking or items will go out of stock next time. Other disadvantage is, digital shopping sites do not endow any guaranty of the items quality and color. To conclude, I would like to recapitulate that virtual purchasing act as a double edged sword as it is not only make people's life easier but also waste their money by over spending, so I suggest that such advanced techniques should be used smartly which will eventually leads to better society.