Online shopping is replacing offline or shopping from stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The growth of technology has rapidly changed the scenario of shopping from buying physically from shops to obtaining stuff at your doorstep. Nowadays, online shopping has flourished consequently that it is replacing offline stores at a greater pace. In this essay, I intend to delve into the disadvantages of purchasing electronically, firstly as it is time and energy consuming and secondly due to the fact that the purchased item will be worth it or not because of factors like quality, size, and lack of shopping experience. To begin with, ordering articles from various e-commerce websites can be a daunting task as in our busy schedules we need to incorporate a lot of time and energy for finding a suitable item one wishes to acquire. For example, there are a plethora of websites for shopping such as Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, etc. which have thousand of items for display, can take too much time to scroll each item and to select one item that you find comfortable. In addition to this, consumers who purchase items are not sure if they will receive exact same thing as reflected online of their spent money. Time in delivery, Size, and quality of the product may vary which disappoints the buyer and for getting a refund or returning of product and receiving which can use days and weeks. However, buying physical apparel or accessories or any other things from shops can be time-saving and easy to check on the quality of a product. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, the advantages of offline shopping outweigh buying online owing to the fact that online shopping can lead to immense challenges to a consumer and can lead to higher dissatisfaction.