Commuication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think that this will be the deatah of grammar and spelling.

Communicating through written messages and other rapid methods of web interactions are petite as well as to the point, owing to this certain adherents conceive, it will be the extinction of grammar and spelling. I preponderantly counter argue with this statement, since individuals are still obligated to employ formal english language at schools or work, it is perplexing for instant texting to over shadow theoretical english. Commencing with the most predominant reason, english is a universal language and is mandatory to utilise formal English, while writing examination papers in school. Moreover, there are rigid guidelines to communicate among classmates only in English as a single primary speech without using native slangs, in order to make it convenient for international students to understand. This can be evidenced by a fact, plethora of learning institutions offers additional marks for punctuation and correct grammar in test papers, due to this schooling technique it encourages students to concentrate more on the official language. Apart from this, there are numerous constructive contributions of employing grammar and spelling. Firstly, major multinational companies operates through electronic mails or fax to deliver a message, rather than varied prompt messaging platforms. This can be exemplified as, recruiters expect an official English language format on resume and emails, when applying for a latest occupation posting. Furthermore, despite having phenomenal academic qualifications, hiring managers may have catastrophic first impression just by looking at a curriculum vitae filled with errors and short forms. In conclusion, I whole heartedly conceive that grammar and spelling are significant in routine living; however, it is also considerable to utilise short forms only while texting with friends or relatives. Therefore, formal English cannot diminish so easily.