Online shopping is growing in popularity what are the advantage and disadvantage of shopping online for both individual and companies?

Recently, shopping online has become increasingly common for people and companies. The question is, is this actually a good idea? On the one hand, using the internet to buy goods and service has a number of clear benefit. Firstly, the internet allows the buyer to immediately compares price, which means they can usually get a much better price. This benefits all customer. Secondly, because a shopkeeper usually needs to pay upfont, companies can be paid immediately instead of having to wait for anywhere up to 60 or 90 days for payment (this is especially true for business to business transaction). Finally, using the internet to shop is particularly useful for disabled and ill individual who may find it difficult to get around physically. Instead, they can easily view catalogue and compare product from the comfort of their own homes. On the other hand, it can cause some problem to. One concern is that for most transitions, consumer need to use credit card, or at least a debit card that is issued through a credit card company. Unfortunately not everyone is able to have one, and for those who do, it can lead to overspending and the accumulation of credit card debit. Another issue is possibility of credit card fraud. This is where criminal steal your credit card information and use it to purchase item at your expense, damaging credit and wrecking lives. Finally, it is another nail in the coffin of social interactions. Young people already tend to interact less and less in person, and by removing the need to actually visit shop, they have fewer and fewer opportunities to experience real conversations. In conclusion, although shopping online brings many economic advantage to both individual and companies, there are risks mainly due to the use of Credit card and reduce social interaction. Therefore, I believe that online shopping is a positive that we should continue to use provided that people take some basic precautions.