Many people say that with the appearance of the Internet, newspapers and magazines will go to their deaths.

Newspapers, magazines and the Internet are some tools for people to update the news everyday. In the past, people used newspapers and magazines to get the news. However, teenageers today prefer to use the Internet rather than the others so if the appearance of the Internet makes newspapers, magazines go to the death. To a certain extent, I agree that the Internet may cause recession for newspapers and magazines. However, I also think that this modern technology may become a promote tool for magazines and newspaper The Internet has many great reasons that make it become more and more popular day by day. First of all, the Internet has multiple kinds of information about lifestyle, subject, nature, fashion, occupations, food, . . . . , which can help people too much in their life. Furthermore, it takes a short time to do the research so it is very convenient for users whatever they need or in some emergency situations. For instance, my teachers usually give me a large amount of homework, so I often use the Internet to get the information for my project because it has a theory, examples, . . . which can help me learn more about topics. Moreover, housewives can use the Internet to get diverse methods about cooking. Beside the Internet, magazines and newspapers also become the first choice of people. It is well known that newspapers and magazines have been popular for a long time, so they have become one of people’s habits. Since the 1970s, many people have a habit of reading newspapers everyday and it has been maintained to this day. In addition, middle-age people don't know much about technology, so it is more convenient and easier for them to buy magazines and newspapers. For example, my grandma, she doesn't know how to use the mobile phone, so she prefers to read newspapers than get information on the Internet. Last but not least, newspapers are censored by the government, so they have reliable information. In conclusion, newspapers, magazines and the Internet have their own benefits.