Online Shopping is extremely popular among youngsters. Discuss its effects on environment and people who have lost their jobs?

Online shopping has become a famous trend in modern scenario. However, there is a controversial debate on e-shopping that it has disastrous effects on environment which helps to result in unemployment. This essay will tend to delve the points that put major impact on eco-system and reasons to lost the jobs. Undeniably, packaging of the product while purchasing online items put worse impact on landfill sites. The materials that used for packaging is non-biodegradable such as plastics and cello tapes that cannot be re-used or re-cycled. Consequently, this will lead to soil pollution. However, online shopping can also help to reduce pollution and to save the renewable sources like coal, petroleum and diesel. To clarify, most of the people prefer to buy their things online as variety of products are available with different price range on shopping websites which will enhance customers satisfaction level. As a result, interest in online shopping decreases rapidly and they cannot move here and there to search for the product. There is no doubt that with the advancement in technology, people are loosing their employment. Local shops and small business are vanished as e-commerce is boosting. Although, it will effect mostly on brokers and retailers, owing to this, online shopping has taken their employment that results in closing these businesses and people relocate from small towns to municipalities in search of jobs. To summarise, "every coin has two sides", it is debatable issue that online shopping has positive or negative effects on ecosystem. It is not deniable that in some fields, unemployment is also proliferating due to online shopping.