College opportunities for Latino women

First of all, I would like to say that I represent the Latino women that have struggled to achieve a college degree, and now I can say I am very thankful for having accomplished it. I have visualized that there is a real economic problem when deciding to go to college or not. It is not a matter of goodwill, unquestionably there are many issues to be considered before taking this enormous step. In this situation as a Latina, one of the main issues is the lack of economic funding. First of all, we have a close family relationship which is convenient when it comes to helping each other. The benefit goes all the way down to our extended family. Because we have many family members, the time and money we gain goes out to a lot of relatives for many years. Conversely, it has stressed my own personal and professional development. Generally speaking this a common scenario for many Latino women in my position. Nevertheless, when it was my turn to raise my hand, all of my relatives supported me. Maybe this was later than what I had planned for myself, but I did it. This is my personal conclusion which I think can be extended to all Latino women. With my family, I have received so much that now I can also give huge extensions of my time and also, my money to help all. My college degree is one of my most fulfilling moments in life, and with it so many more people near me will receive part of it.