Music and film are important ways that a country expresses its culture. Governments should therefore support the local music and film industries financially. with this statement?

For centuries, performing arts like music and film determine and dominate the culture of countries and it has an immense importance for the countries to promote themselves on the world stage. This essay completely agrees with that statement. I strongly believe local music and film industries should be subsidized to increase cultural diffusion and economic growth. Firstly, performing arts like music and film are the main organs of a country to raise awareness to its culture and their intrinsic goal is to introduce themselves and their homeland to the world. To highlight its culture, governments should give utmost attention to local music and film industries as they are leading the way for global recognition. For instance, recently Albania held an open-air charity concert with the performances of major artists who were once local talents of the country like Dua Lipa and Rita Ora. This event brought foreign money to the country, and what was more important to gain global recognition. Secondly, the government’s main purpose is to become financially strong, and culture has an immense correlation with becoming one of the most powerful countries in the world. Although expanding the culture is not the number one idea for financial growth, it is widely used by the governments to draw the attention of the world. For example, the United States have been sponsoring the local talents on their journey to be more present in their hometowns. Jazz music artists are mainly supported by the government and now the jazz culture has been widely known around the world and the United States attracts tourists to the south of the country and generates profit out of it. In conclusion, I believe the governments should have a strong game plan for the local artists because they are tomorrow’s stars that they will shape the culture of the country and it is very smart of the countries to put them into good use to become globally recognized and financially powerful.