Online shopping is becoming more popular. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of work required?

Nowadays, customers are increasingly buying online, where they can order whatever they want directly to their living accommodation with the shipping service of the e-commerce platform. This trend leads companies to improve their internet shopping experience, and numerous new jobs required. In the beginning, online shopping would impact the environment. First, online shopping is more convenient than in-store shopping: an online store does not require a large financial investment as much as in-store, and customers do not need to directly come to these online stores. Second, online transactions are more effective than traditional ways. For instance, the supermarket will be struggling to process payment procedures in the rush time such as promotional events and weekend shopping but the online transaction is a good method to solve this. The effect is slightly more complex than that. Several types of new jobs are rising based on the trend of online shopping, and these works required employees to be more responsible and competitive. The fact that many home delivery services and technology drivers attempt to increase the delivery speed to adapt the customer requirement. Moreover, customers who choose speedy delivery or those who buy single items from different places also contribute to increasing the complexity of transport. There are some positive tendencies, as various online retailers are starting to contribute to a modern consuming market by investing in online stores and professional delivery services. This new shopping experience still needs to deal with higher efficiency operation and pressure for quality of products, services, and work environment.