Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? What are some possible solutions?

It’s becoming increasingly arduous for the majority of citizens living in urban areas to set aside enough time for a physical exercise. This happens largely due to a sedentary workstyle and the best solution, to my opinion, is including physical activities and exercises into everyday activities. In my opinion, the principal cause for reduced physical activity of city residents is a more modern way of living. First of all, this relates to technologies such as smartphones, computers, and to a large extent Internet. In the past, people were more likely to go out to meet friends or take a trip to the cinema, however, nowadays it is more common to chat with friends on the Internet and watch TV shows at home. Furthermore, people frequently make use of other technologies that reduce physical activity in day-to-day life such as washing machines, apps for ordering food, robot vacuum cleaners, dishwashers, and so on. And all of these factors constitute a trend towards a more passive way of living dependent on modern technologies. Some possible resolves are being disciplined and allocating time every day to doing physical exercises or joining the sports team such as football, basketball, martial arts, etc. Besides, people could awake ahead of time and spend that time on a morning work-out. There are also some helpful gadgets, such as Apple Watch or Mi Band, which helps to record statistics of physical activities such as time spent on an exercise, burned calories, and so on. In addition, these technologies give an indirect incentive to people for doing an exercise. To recapitulate, technology is at the root of less physical activities among city residents and this can be fixed by being disciplined and doing work-out regularly.