Some people think that the (government should provide (assistance) to (all kinds of artists) including painters, musicians, and poets. However, other people think that (this is a waste of money). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Government funding artists has always been arguable policy. A number of people believe it is vital to save musicians and poets. On the contrary, naysayers think that this results in drainage of the country's wealth for non-essential reasons. This essay will elucidate why the latter stands plausible. Artists are an integral part of society in light of the fact that they have the power to create visual experiences highlighting problems which have been crippling society. Furthermore, they help to express this chaos and aids to stabilize them. In addition to this, by provoking thoughts and introspection their work stimulates intelligence as well. When tackling the issue of dying art, holding more shows and enticing advertisements can help to attract more audience. The folk music national competition held this year in Nepal still carries the national record for the top number of viewers hence, this concert collected a huge amount of money thereby, establishing a music school in the valley for children. However, a plethora of people argue that there are other societal worries needing pronounced attention than artists and their art. Poverty, lack of clean drinking water, female genocide, child marriage, illiteracy are more dreading concerns that threaten our existence. Ergo, the priority for the government is to safeguard lives of its citizens. For instance, in Nepal where less than 50% of the population goes to school, it seems reasonable for the government to disburse its money on improving the education framework. Therefore, it is wiser to use funding in areas where it is essential. As a consequence, the country had allocated 42% of its budget on education. Although a tiny distribution of wealth, after 7 years, the educated population rose from a mere 39% to 46%. In conclusion, national capital should emphasize the crucial needs of the individuals. Consequently, it is sensible to use it elsewhere to protect them from dire social conditions as mentioned above rather, spending on a luxury like art.