In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Working hard is the only way of success. In many cultures, children are advised that struggling for their aim would take them close towards their dreams. Because hard work will teach them many real life lessons which will be helpful for their development. However, pros and cons of this message in children's life will be discussed in further paragraphs. Work should be done with proper dedication. It is especially pivotal for children. It has many advantages. Firstly, working hard with proper techniques make them realise the value of work as well as about aim. Secondly, they will learn many beneficial lessons by working hard which will develops competencies. For instance, if a student studies with proper attention by trying hard, then he will learn many things from his study. Albeit, this message has only one drawback. For the acquiring goals, working hard is not only the solution, but also smart work which plays a vital role in children's life. Every work require planning, for the accuracy it needs techniques which is known as smart work. For example, desiring good result in exam of IELTS will require proper planning and tricks to be successful in it. Labour work will not be effective in it. To conclude this topic, children are said that trying hard in a four achievement of goal is significant for them. It should be done with smart work that will be more advantages in the life.