Online shopping is becoming more and more popular, However there are issues arising from this arrangement such as identity theft. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether shopping on the internet has more benefits than drawbacks, has sparked contrasting opinions amongst the public. It is felt that this trend's positives are more glaring as compared to it's negatives. Analyzing how it brings about varieties of items as well as discount rates on it's products will prove this. To begin, online malls has wide range of products. Looking at the Jumia online store as an example, this app is known to have numerous brands(Zara, Addidas, Nike e. t. c), as a typical Nigerian knows, these brands are not easily available due to the Nation's current security threat. As a result of this app, people do not need to travel far and beyond to acquire what they want, they can get it just by a click of a button. Through this lens, it is evident that the benefit of online shopping can be seen. In addition to this, online stores reduces the prices on certain items occasionally. For example, the Apple app, who lowers the fees of some of their old gadgets to attract buyers. By doing so, customers get what they desire for a cheaper fee and manufacturers get to create space for their latest technology, As this offer is only available online, the advantage of this arrangement is clearly visible. To conclude, seeing how internet shopping provide varieties of options and decreases the fee of certain products, has shown that this trend has more pros than cons.