. Do you think teenagers nowadays suffer from more stress and pressure than teenagers in the past? Why? / Why not?

As the society develops, the demand in all aspects increase. Therefore, not only adults but also teenagers will have more stress and pressure, and of course more than in the past. The first reason is the pressure of studying. Many parents always want their children to get good grades, expect them to be too high for their true abilities and force them to study too much. A common phenomenon among parents these days is always comparing their child’s test scores with their classmates. This not only makes the children feel pressured and burdened, but also indirectly cracks their friendship. For those of you who are better at gifted than academic, they are always nervous when the examination comes. Because no one is born good at studying subjects like Math, Physics or Chemistry, …. . so the fact that their parents always force them to take the entrance exam to a specialized school or class makes them feel like a burden. Moreover, some of you come from troubled lives, they have to help their parents earn money to cover their living as well as to pay tuition fees for themselves. Having to study and earn money at the same time, the pressure is more than double. Last but not least, it’s being bullied at school. In the past few years, this problem has been mentioned many times because of its prevalence and seriousness. Many students are bullied, defamed or body shaming at school for many reasons. This bullying seems to be incomparable to being beaten, but in fact, it leaves a very deep scar in the soul of people, especially young teenagers. Keeping it hidden in the heart but not daring to tell people around makes the situation even more dangerous mentally. The society develops, the demand in all aspects increase and accompanying many dangers; teenagers are very susceptible to pressure, stress and even depression. Therefore, parents, teachers and families always have to pay attention to, talk with and understand them more.