12. Obesity is a concerning problems in developed countries and big cities in developing countries. What are the causes of this? Suggest some possible solutions?

Obesity is a concerning problems in developed countries and big cities in developing countries. Every year, although there are many seminars on this issue, they are still not really effective. So from my point of view, I will give some reasons as well as solutions for the above problem. Firstly, caused by improper-eating diet. Diet is the leading factor which directly influence our weight and health. People who have meal with a variety of high-energy food, fast food or gas drink will lead to excess energy and gradually become overweight. Eating fast food but not eating vegetables and fruits makes it easier to become obese. This problem becomes more complicated because young people today are busy, their first and only choice is fast food restaurants. But nowadays systems of fast food’s store is developing, it is not worth mentioning if the product quality is too poor, the food is too high in fat, sugar and calories. Sitting still for a long time to work and eat a lot of fast food makes it easier than ever to become obese. Moreover, it caused from frequent stress. You may not know yet, but stress and anxiety are also one of the “culprits” causing overweight and obesity. According to some researches, on the same-energy diet, people who are anxious and depressed are twice likely to become obese as happy or optimistic people. Last but not least, because of the busy pace of life, many young people don’t have enough time to participate in sports and outdoor activities. Eating foods high in fat, along with not exercising, is also a reason for obesity. Now, I’ll give you some possible solutions to this problem. First of all, control the amount of food you eat. Plan to have a diet contain healthy food like vegetables, lean, chicken breast, …. . and eat more fruits. Eat less fried food, chips and hamburgers. It is best to have a reasonable diet and limit the amount of foods with high fat and sugar components. Not only that, parents should spend more time cooking and making handmade food which are fresh and ensure food safety for our children. If they fed up with it, take time to make new eat clean recipes for them. Furthemore, we must arrange reasonable time between studying and participating in sports. It helps us lose weight, be more active and make me healthier and happier. Anyway to the next point, on the problem of obesity because of stress, control the diet strictly during the times of depression and don’t let the stress go on. In short, each person have to aware about the food we eat and have reasonable diet. Must avoid eating junk food indiscriminately which lead to obesity and peolple should exercise regularly to keep the body in balance.