Online, people write product reviews and opinions about services. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

In this modern era, there are immense topics to be discussed by the society. One such debatable issue is that whether the online reviews of the people about products and services are beneficial for the society or not. In my opinion, i believe that the merits of online feedback and reviews are more than its demerits. There are plethora of advantages of giving opinions about products and services. The first and foremost is that by reading online feedback, people can get information about the features as well as working of the product as some people also share their first experience of operating the new device. It is also beneficial in terms of getting familiar with technological advancements of the new inventions. Apart from it, people can also avoid the unpleasant experience about some particular products and services such as food services. If people check the ratings of the different restaurants they can order quality food from a reputed and well known hotel. Otherwise they may have to face an experience of unhealthy and inferior quality food. Furthermore, online reviews also help the organisations to know about their errors and shortcomings in their products and services and they can rectify the errors and improve the quality of their services and products. Conversely, some people comments the deceptive information about the product and misleads the other society members. For instance, some people give fake ratings and opinions, even if the product is excellent and vice versa. To conclude, after discussing both arguments and counter arguments. I, eventually believe that the benefits of online reviews and opinions about different products and services outweigh the drawbacks.