Many people these days travel far for work or spend more hours working.

Competition in all humans has led to long working hours. Also, job openings are rarely found close to one’s place of stay, as a result people are traveling far for a job. I believe that it has both advantages and disadvantages and it is not possible to speak about one opinion. The nodes of cities and towns where economic center present do always have high activities. There is not enough space for everyone who work there to stay as a result, people travel from far to reach those nodes. Personally, I feel that, this trend does have advantages. First, it opens up more opportunities for professional growth. Second, working in such environment keeps one connected to all latest development, which would be not possible by simple sitting. Third, healthy work culture is built over time which is helpful for society and country. In my views, this tread does have disadvantages too. First, people spend many minutes or hours on travel to and from work, as a result people are not able to spend qualitative time with their families, children and friends. Second, people are not able to do daily exercise socializing etc. Third, hectic schedule results into health issues. Form my viewpoint, it is essential to have good work life balance for happy and healthy life. On top of that, we cannot say no to great job opportunities even though that is far. On the other hand, we have to make time for other essential aspect of like as well.