online learning in Covid-19 pandemic

Although a number of think online leaning is a modern phenomenon because students can study anywhere and anytime. If comparing the advantage and disadvantage about online course in Covid-19 pandemic in Thailand, Mostly obvious is problem. The first is preparedness, especially the internet, computer or tablet, many students do not have a supportive study equipment. Moreover, the younger learners struggle with distance learning cause by rationality and responsibility, they may be better able to learn at their own pace, following their own timetable, also means the learners have to be well-organized and self-disciplined. They must therefore be highly motivated in order to do well on distance learning course. Likewise, a wide rang of students enjoy meeting face-to-face with other people on their course. Although they can interact through networked conversation and message boards, there is not significant difference between virtual and authentic interaction. From my perspective, online learning should not be used as a long-term due to the fact it is not the best solution for all learners, especially younger students.