Online learning had become popular during the COVID-19 pandemic Write an essay of at least 250 words to discuss advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

In the last two years, distance learning has been increasingly popular with students during the Covid-19 pandemic. Many students think this is a good way to develop their learning skills, while others think it isn't as effective as classroom study. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of online learning. On the one hand, distance learning without frequent face-to-face interaction with teachers in the classroom is detrimental in two ways. Due to the influence of the Covid-19 epidemic, online students cannot grow as fully as other students when engaging in school classes. Students in online classes have a difficult time making friends or competing with their classmates. In addition, a weak network connection prevents students from learning smoothly and causes them to be interrupted when studying. As a result, online learning is prone to procrastination and is readily distracted by items that divert attention. Furthermore, when studying at home, not everyone has a private room, it will be influenced by the people around you, such as family members' boisterous conversations. On the other hand, learning online can saving-time us. We don't need to get up early in the morning to be ready for school. Furthermore, we can use Internet resources for test reference. Not only that, but it appears that online learning is more successful than classroom learning. Teachers can effectively communicate teachings to students through online learning. Teachers may utilize all of these assets as part of their lesson plans using online learning, which includes video, PDF, and PowerPoint. Students can get greater insight and broaden their horizons by expanding lesson plans beyond standard textbooks to incorporate internet resources. In conclusion, I personally believe that online is a new style of learning for today's modern higher education institutions, and that, while it has its drawbacks, it is not a major issue.