Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in class instructions? Provide examples and explanation!

Nowadays, web / internet learning is getting an exponential growth / rise. Pedagogy via / through computers, mobile phones and special software connected with internet is called as e-leaning / online education. Users face some cons like; technical glitches, and less socialisation, but it has so many pros such as, convenient and accessibility is few of them. Like other industries, internet technology has thrived education industry as well with its advent. But there are certain challenges, which users are facing while doing education with the help of virtual leaning. Sometimes, this technology behaves very weird due to technical issues, which can create problems for the students and teacher while attending or recording a class. Such as, there are many instances when due to network glitches in specific area, or their computer and mobile reboot automatically, due to which learners miss the live lessons. Unlike, traditional classroom coaching, internet education is not socialised enough where pupils discuss and complete the group assignments without knowing more about their peers’ behaviour and teacher and cannot discuss the problems with them as they are not available due to time difference in duration and geographies. By using e-learning modules, learners are getting benefited with numerous aspects such as accessibility and convenience. This is extremely accessible as it helps to students to connect with a tutor who is not in same geography area. Nowadays, so many Indian IELTS aspirants are taking the classes from the teachers / tutor who are sitting in Vancouver, London et cetera by using this modus operandi. Furthermore, it is so convenient that they do not need to go anywhere to attend the class as they can connect themselves with the lecturer from anywhere as per their schedule. This saves a lot of money and time for these learners which they previously spent on commuting to the coaching centers; furthermore, this saved time can be devoted to their studies or with the family members. Certainly, e-leaning has few / some drawbacks, but advantages which learners and teachers are getting by using this outweighs / outclasses these disadvantages and due to which it has become so popular. Not only in current times, but also in near future internet learning modus will become more famous and affordable and embrace the education system with further amelioration in its technology.