Online education is a new norm in society. What are its advantages and disadvantages.

Amid this global pandemic, the world is facing problems in many sectors including education. As it is compulsory for people to maintain safe distance between each other to not get affected by it, the governments of world have taken some serious measures upon it. The schools have been closed and students are told to take classes online from their homes which has its own advantages and disadvantages. This essay will cover both the points. Firstly, if talking about advantages we can say that it has become more convenient for the students to take classes as they dont have to go to schools, just sitting in their homes on laptop they can get easy access to the classes. Secondly, we can say that as the world is progressing so fast the global digitalization is around the corner and digitalizing the education sector might help the young learners to get education about online systems and can make them aware of the upcomming times of the digital world. However, we can say that everything has its pros and cons so does the online classes. The major drawback of online education is that, the students are slowly getting away from social interaction with other student that can be a disastarous result. They are not interacting with other collegues which would be making them socially weak and can result in social shyness. Social anxiety can be a very dangerous thing for a baby learner as it can drain out the confidence from the student. Secondly, the students are losing interest in going to schools which is resulting is their bad physical and mental health and parents concern about it is valid. Cut it short, I would say in some manner it is good for modern digital world, but for young school going learners, it is keeping them away from some great activities they could have made in their schools.