Which meal you like best?

For breakfast, before the pandemic, I usually had some popular street food in Vietnam like banh mi (a type of bread with meat as filling) and com tam (a variation of rice served with pork and egg). However, during the pandemic, since I could not go outside and buy these dishes, I had to improvise by feeding myself with prepared food, such as ramen and fried egg, and yesterday was no exception when I only had egg with leftover bread. Afterward, in the afternoon of the same day, as my mother created a spectacular meal like any other days, I got to enjoy unique dishes like fish fried in soy sauce and rice stirred with vegetable. As usual, that meal blew me away and I could not resist but to give her some compliments. Knowing that some of the lunch dishes were delicious, my mother decided to re-serve them for dinner by storing them in the refrigerator and heating them in the microwave in preparation for dinner. Since collecting fresh ingredient for new dishes in 3 meals of a day was extremely difficult especially in the lockdown, I accepted this repetition and enjoyed the meal. In all of the 3 meals, lunch was undoubtedly the best meal for me because not only did it provide a great amount of nutrition and delightfulness that breakfast failed to do, but also it was far more diversified than the boring dinner with only a couple of new dishes that did not attract me.