Today many children spend a lof of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? . . .

Due to the evolution of science and technology, the entertainment applications for youngsters are enhanced with numerous kinds of computer games which have a massive attraction to each young player. This leads to an obvious consequence that a large number of children are enjoying playing games in their leisure time instead of taking exercises and it is undoubtedly true that this trend is accurately disadvantageous for them. There is an undeniable fact that games from computers are having massive attractions to learners who aged less than 14. With the development of present-day technology, various cyber arenas with colorful images for satisfying the eyes of joiners and those arena contents are fascinated them with value prizes which can create motivation for each player consuming their time to enjoy. Consequently, young students will feel that being the champion of each contest or a battle will bring confidence to them and so, their time fund will be massively contributed to this entertainment. With the development of youngster trend due to play video games rather than sports, children will be disadvantageously affected if they can not balance between those two activities. When they come face to face with computers for more than 3 hours per day, their eyes may be impacted in a negative way by the ray of the screen and the result with this habit will occur that when they become older with the age of more than 60, they can have blinded eyes. Next, using less time on sports will decrease the stamina of young inhabitants and increase the rate of disease such as cancers in the future since their bodies have not enough defense against the outdoor negative factors. In conclusion, the evolution of video games can bring to youngster the convenience and confidence but this will be an adverse trend if they contribute almost of their time for entertaining instead of physical activities.