online courses are common nowadays, is it good or bad?

Nowadays, education and teaching methods have been changed across the world, especially, since Covid-19 quarantine most of different courses have been held online. Online courses, however, may have positive and negative consequences. A recent study, conducted by Adam and colleagues, found that when people take online courses, they learn less because of distraction which is more common in online classes. Another issue about online classes is lack of eye contact which is quite necessary for concentration. On the other hand, online courses can be held anytime, anywhere, and it does not need any specific equipment or consideration. For example, an engineering course can be held for thousands of people who are eager, without any limitation. However, in routine classes, only limited number of people can participate, and the others should wait for the future courses. All in all, online courses are unavoidable during Covid-19 crisis, but new teaching methods should be taken into consideration so that distraction can be minimized.