money management skills should be taught at school.

In modern times, practical skills are essential for well being of an individual and financial management skill is of utmost importance which is regarded as compulsory to teach in institutions by some people. I will agree with this notion. To commence with, money plays an essential role for the survival of human being. Such skills like money management should be taught to the students. As students need to go away from their houses to pursue higher education, so the knowledge of such skills can help them to combat the adverse situations related to their earnings and spending. Also, it is considered that managing money is more difficult than earning, so a person competent in such things can become self sufficient and support their dependents also. In addition to this, financial education can guide an individual to keep a track of the budget and set a goal related to future endeavours which make a person aware about management of resources and spend judiciously on needs rather than wants. Moreover, knowledge about the operation of banking system, stocks, bonds, or affects on country's economy can assist an individual to make wise decisions. Last but not least, money management lessons may also improve the arithmetical skills of the children. To conclude, teaching of financial management skill should be made integral part of school curriculum which will encourage young people to spend carefully save money and invest wisely.