Online communication is preferable to face to face communication. Discuss

In this modern world, we find ourselves engaging more on text messages on the expense of face-to-face conversations. However, online communication is unavoidable at certain situations but we opt it for daily basis, which begs the question: is online communication become threat to real life conversations? To begin with, I would outline the advantages of online communication. First argument in its favour is that it open up the possibility of communication of different peoples around the globe. This has considerable importance in workplace, where they can easily attend meetings with other countries such as San Francisco, China, India without exhausting, long and time-consuming trips. Moreover, it's quite beneficial for family and friends, who live far away. It paves the way for them to have a conversation virtually which is not possible in the past. Nevertheless, we can respond to text messages either immediately or at time which allowing us to editor polish our messages. Even though online communication help myraid benefits, but we can't overlook the face to face conversation. Some experts argue that lack of this kind of conversation eradicate are vital social communication skills such as compassion and expression which are only possible in real life situations. Beside that, long stretches of conversation are replacing with small emojis. For example, a study shown that majority of the people like to send important information via messages and they are badly failed in social virtues as their interaction is now only limited with their online friends on text messages. To conclude, although online communication seems to be important in fast paced today's world, we should not neglect the benefits of real life conversations. Lastly, having balance between online and real life is necessary for the development of people's.