manufactured products should run for a longer period of time, while, the opponents believe that the products should be made cheaper

Quality of the manufactured products is a major concern for the masses, but maintaining the quality within a budget price is a challenge for the manufacturers. Some advocate that the inorder to make them available for many people. This essay looks up on both the sides and later tries to find out which one is better for the end consumers. Longevity, being a prominent factor for many buyers, when it comes to their purchase decision, they tend to spend more for a quality product, instead of a cheaper one. The main idea is to make the money worth for the customers, by providing them with materials which can last for a longer period of time. This had proven to give them more satisfaction, which inturn would increase the brand value of the company. Overall it is a win-win situation for both the consumers and the companies. Like with the case of “Apple”, a popular tech company, they had proven to give customer satisfaction eventhough their products are on the premium side of the market. On the other side of the coin, there are buyers who do not neccessarily care about the product longevity. They might be the people who like to replace their bought items often or the people who do not have enough money to buy a quality product. They want the companies to make cheaper products, which is much more convienient for their lifestyle. For instance, “Xiaomi” is a smartphone manufacturer, who provides good value for money products and had became the number one smartphone seller of Asia in 2020. This shows that there is scope for cheaper products as well. To summarize, I think there is a market for every products, and it is great for the consumers to have lot of options to choose from. So, it does not really matter, if the product is cheap or it last longer, as long as there are customers willing to buy them. Moreover, it is a fact that they get what they pay for at the end of the day.