ONLINE CLASSES VS TRADITIONAL CLASSES

Online classes have become a part of our lives due to Covid-19. Whether classes should continue being online or change to traditional classes after Covid-19 is a very controversial issue; therefore, people must consider similarities and differences between them before deciding classes to be online or not. While online classes and traditional classes share some similarities, they also have some essential differences. To begin with, there are some similarities between online and traditional classes. The biggest similarity between them is that they both have structured schedules. For instance, lessons have a certain time to start and finish in both types of classes. In addition to having a structured schedule, having homework and exams are other similarities. There are numerous homework and several exams in both classes. On the other hand, online classes and traditional classes share some differences. The biggest difference between them is the type of interaction. The interaction type of traditional classes is face-to-face; on the other hand, the interaction type of online classes is not usually face-to-face. Secondly, the discipline level of education is another difference between them. It is a fact that traditional classes are much more disciplined than online classes. To sum up, there are both similarities and differences between traditional and online classes. The similarities are that they both have structured schedules, homework, and exams; the differences are the type of interaction and the level of discipline. These similarities and differences between them should be taken into account before deciding classes to be online or not.