One Problem Faced By Almost Every Large City Is Traffic Congestion

Nowadays, traffic jam is a major challenge face by almost all the big towns and cities. An increase in the volume of private vehicles and insufficient utilization of public transport facilities are the causes of this problem. One of the prime reasons for traffic congestion in big towns is the soaring number of automobiles on roads. This is a problem as the count of vehicles increases on the road it leads to long queues and halts. For instance, in the last years, one of the biggest traffic jam was reported in china’s capital city Beijing and also India most commercial city Mumbai which lasted for more than 24 hours. To solve this issue, an odd even policy can be introduced in the chaotic cities in which either even or odd digit license plate would be allowed on the roads on a particular day. As a result, there would be a straight drop in the number of automobiles on roads by 50% Another major cause of traffic congestion in large cities is the inefficient use of government transportation systems. This is because trains and buses are not always reliable and also frequent services are not available in many areas. This can be resolved if authorities can ensure a comfortable and reliable ride and subsidise public transport. As a result, people would champion the use of government buses and this would eventually decline the volume of traffic on the roads. In conclusion, traffic jam is a massive concern in big cities which can only be eliminated by introducing innovative regulations and improving the public transport system.