Describe a friend who plays an important role in your life.

Today, I want to talk about a friend who played an important part in my life. Her name is Hoa, she is my college classmate. I met her for the first time at our university canteen about 2 years ago when we were both waiting in line to pay for our meals, she asked if I was from Hai Phong because she overheard me talked to my friend and I said she was right. After that casual conversation, our friendship began, and our friendship continues to this day. After we started our friendship, Hoa helped me with a number of things, including taking notes for me when I was sick and taking me to the hospital. Sometimes she even drove me to school on a cold day. Even though we are just friends, we treat each other like family. Anyway, Hoa has influenced my life a lot, but I think she plays the most important role as a friend when she encourages me to study hard instead of being negligent while studying. In fact, it was thanks to Hoa's encouragement that I twice won the school's scholarship. So my friend is the person who has influenced very positively in my life and I will never forget her. Friends are like smiles in our face and a good friend is a heavenly gift. Hoa was such a good friend, she still is, and I hope our friendship continues forever.