one problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. give the reasons for that and also provide the solutions.

there is no doubt that traffic congestion is the major problem faced by many large cities. This essay will discuss the reasons for increasing traffic-jam and also suggest some steps which can be taken at global level to mitigate this dilemma. There are many reasons why traffic congestion are becomming overhead in metropolitan cities. firstly, the most prominent cause is overuse of private vehicles as compared to public transport. In this fast-forward era almost all individuals owning a vehicles and prefer to commute to work by their own vehicles, resulting in many personal cars and motorcycles in a narrow roads which ultimately result in traffic congestion. Another major problem is that transportion system is not reliable and efficient. In many developing countries scheduling of government buses and trains are in question and frequency of public vehicles is also very less therefore people have to wait for long hours at a bus-stations and eng-up being at at office or business work. To address this issues concerned authorities must have to impose a strict law regarding use of private vehicles and owning a car such as o more than one car is allowed in one family. such government policy will confine people to use a public transport and ensure that less people will use their own cars which guarantees a fewer traffic in larfer cities especially in a ruch hours. for Example, In india delhi government introduce a odd-even formula which do not allow a car having a even number plate on odd days and vice versa and able to reduce traffic by 30% within very less span of time. In conclusion, there are many reason of increase in traffic congestion such as trend of owning a private car and less efficient public transport however my steps can be taken to overcome this problem.