some people believe that children should learn how to cook and prepare food in their lessons. what is your opinion about that.

Needless to say, children health is getting deteriorating owing to various factors, that is the reasons, an idea has been proposed by many that students should have the knowledge about food in regards to growing and cooking. This essay agrees to the statemnet and outlines the factors why it should be taught in schools. The first and the foremost reason to consider is why knowledge about growing should be imparted is that it has been globally witnessed that due to intensive farming, crops are being grown with the help of chemicals and pesticides and sometimes genetically modified food is avaliable in the market, which is having diect detrimental effects on one's health in respect to physical and mental wellbeing of students which ultimately hampers the nation's progress. If children are made aware about it and taught how to grow organic food items, it would encourage them to eat healthy items. hence, it would be win- win situation for all, including parents, nation and children themselves. Apart from growing, how to prepare food should also be included in their academic subjects. It is unfortunate to say that trends of intaking junk food is prevailing these days, especially among the children since their parents seem to be workaholic resulting in less time to prepare food. This is the most obvious reason why children are falling prey to diseases such as obesity, high blood pressure and many more, if learning about cooking is mandatory, it would surely proove beneficial for thenm as they might be able to opt homemade food than outside. Ultimately, it would develop healthy eating habitswhich could lead towards healthy and prosperous nation. Conclusivey, indeed it is a true fact that due to unhealthy lifestyle, if children are made aware about growing and preparing food, it would really be conducive.