One problem faced by almost every big city

Nowadays, traffic jam is considered one of the most crucial issues of every megapolis. Perhaps, the major cause of this issue is cars parked at the roadside. In other words, traffic jams, in most cases, are formed precisely because of cars that have been parked in an inappropriate place. They occupy half of the strip, and sometimes even the whole strip. Accordingly, the throughput of the road decreases. They park for the whole day, because they work nearby, but there is no parking lot where you can leave your car. They come on business to a building and leave the car on the side of the road, because, again, there is nowhere else to park. Another reasonable cause is road accidents. Accidents are the cause of serious traffic jams. Given the low speed of traffic in the city center during rush hour, these accidents are mostly minor. In case of any incident, the participants, if they do not agree with each other, have the right to call traffic police officers to register an accident. All this time, the damaged cars occupy the roadway and create a serious obstacle for other vehicles. As for solutions, government should provide with the construction of multi-level parking lots in the city, which will significantly reduce the number of cars that interfere with normal traffic. Another viable approach is to simplify the registration of minor accidents, which will significantly reduce the number of cars at the side of the road, and thus the obstacles that interfere with normal traffic will disappear. To recapitulate briefly, this essay discussed how traffic congestion is instigated by cars parking by the roadside and drivers having small accidents. This essay also suggests two remedies to mitigate the problem: building multi-level parking lots and simplifying the registration process of accidents. If the above-mentioned measures are taken, the problem may be solved viably.