Nowadays, more and more building have been rebuilt or redesigned in to a new modern form. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Only one thing in life which is constant is Change. In today’s world, modernization plays a vital role. There shall be debate that today extensive amount of construction is being shaped up reassembled to a latest current form. The essay may contain pros and cons within it. Points related to it are elucidated in the below paragraphs. First and foremost, modernization of buildings is inevitable in present technological and overcrowded world. The buildings should be constructed to come up with people and their needs as they are transiting towards cities. Enlargement of the cities are necessary now. To corroborate with the population the old buildings are demolished and erect up with new modern technologies like water sewage, electricity and many more. For example, in country like India where population is more than 130 corers have no chance other than reconstruction of old buildings with latest amenities. On the opposite side, people should not be clumsy and should think of the ancient memories of the city. By redesigning we are losing our local culture architectural construction. The new generation will not get any knowledge of the old and past technical building. For instance, today’s child is totally unknown with the fact of some history in their indigenous city. Moreover, by rebuilding it we also spoil the ancient history of our country. In conclusion, to fight with the overcrowded city, it is mandatory to construct extra buildings and without any other thinking the old and ancient buildings must be rebuilt. The government should strive to construct in the outskirts of cities as much as possible so that old structure is saved.