One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are those who maintain the idea that genetically modified foods are a viable key to eliminate the inevitable problem of a scarcity of provision challenging humanity these days. From my perspective, I strongly believe that genetically modified foods would be the paramount solution because by changing genes and creating new pairs of chromosomes not only would scientists ( or people/population? ) safe corps, but they would also be able to form innovative types of existing products. First of all, by modifying the DNA structure, scientists could provide the population with the eminent opportunity of saving corps despite the detrimental weather conditions, be it a pouring rain or a long-lasting drought. For instance, the recent study conducted by researchers in China had shed light on the genes which are responsible for natural rice resilience to harmful impacts of a harsh climate. Therefore, by transforming the DNA chain of rice the scientists were able to create a new sort of rice which would prolifically grow in a long-lasting monsoon season. As a result, the corps of rice would be augmented which would reduce the scarcity of food in the long run. Another point to be taken into consideration is that the vast majority of current agricultural fields are not able to cover the needs of endlessly increasing human population in the world. However, by using the advantages of genetically modified foods researchers could create modern sorts of high-yielding products without expansion of farming plantations. Consequently, people would be able to reap an unprecedented harvest in their indigenous territory. Just to exemplify, in Venezuela in 2015 the genetic engineers changed the DNA chain of a corncob by adjoining the extra pair of female chromosomes which boosted the harvest of corn by 20 per cent. In conclusion, I am enormously convinced that due to commencing the usage of genetically modified foods, a vital obstacle of world hunger in mankind would be eradicated.