One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution.

One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. I disagree this situation. One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. I disagree this situation. One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. I disagree this situation. In addition, In our country, 98% of food products are localized. Almost all raw materials are grown in our country. Products such as cocoa and coffee beans, citrus fruits are imported. Food security is one of the most pressing challenges facing countries around the world. The United Nations also says that today is the time to radically change the approach to food production and distribution. Ideally, agriculture, forestry and fisheries can provide food for all and provide a source of income for people, as in the brochure. Moreover, in this case, both agriculture will be developed in the interests of the people, and measures to protect the environment will be implemented. Why is such an influential organization, which serves the well-being and future of mankind, advancing the idea of ​​renewing its views on this issue? This is due to the fact that today the indifference to nature, the growing anthropogenic impact on it, waste, the growing gap in the food balance between advanced and developing countries, and climate change are causing a number of negative factors. Our resources, freshwater, oceans, forests, and biodiversity are declining rapidly, soil fertility is declining, and soils are being degraded. In addition, one in four children on the planet is found to be underweight. 66 million school-age children boys and girls are involuntarily hungry for lessons. Of these, 23 million live in Africa. Another side of the issue. Agriculture is the largest employer in the world. Today, 40 percent of the world's population lives on this sector. It is a major source of income and employment for families in poor villages. In developing countries, five million small farms, mostly dry, provide 80 percent of the food supply. Therefore, investing in this area will increase the country's ability to supply food to local and foreign markets, as well as to ensure food security. In the food industry, more than 12, 000 enterprises are engaged in production. Today, these enterprises are operating in their own mode. In most enterprises, work is organized in 1 shift and 70% of the capacity is used. They have the ability to run an additional 30% of capacity and start work in 2 shifts.