Many people nowadays travel to abroad for their university education. Why do people do this? Would you consider doing this yourself and why? Give reasons and examples.

It is a well-known fact that numerous individuals prefer to pursue their higher education in foreign universities these days. Some of the reasons for this recent development will be scrutinized in this essay along with my point of view that, why I might not consider opting for this option? To commence with, some prominent academic institutions globally provide the opportunities for notorious students to study in their respective premises, if pupils are capable of fulfilling the criteria set to acquire the admission and people often grab this chance as this provides them with an opening to well established universities such as Oxford University, Harvard University and so forth, since they provide the great quality education as well as one get to visit different places, which fascinates a plethora of people. Hence, rather than being provided with limited prospects by studying in local institutions, a trend has been seen youngsters going abroad. Moreover, a plethora of intelligent people, who usually secure good marks in the entrance examinations, also get financial scholarships, which further motivates the youth to take up these offers. However, in my perspective, I would rather choose to study in an institution near to my hometown due to the fact that, I believe, if some person puts significant effort in studies, he/she may get success irrespective of the source from which he/she is acquiring that knowledge. In addition to this, cost of living and education may get very expensive in some nations, particularly European and north American countries because of their higher inflation rates. Furthermore, I have been working on international trading ships, which has provided me with an exposure to various regions across the globe. Consequently, I have travelled a lot and would prefer a local university over some famous institute overseas. To conclude, populace often prefer to study abroad than their own country because of better opportunities, scholarships and chance to live in a different surroundings.