one of the MNPs uses is to increase the

one of the MNPs uses is to increase the sensitivity by removing the steric constrictions from the other. another use is due to the requirements features of An efficient sensor including high sensitivity, selectivity, long dynamic range, and stability. some functional ligands can also offer a number of these properties, however lack others. In such instances, combining multiple ligands with complementary properties can also produce an optimal sensor. another is to increase sensitivity via forming detection sites. at the same time as many separate functional ligands are able to detect the target, more complex sites can be created through combining multiple ligands. Such diagnostic sites were proven to be highly selective and quite sensitive to a particular target. one of the most commonly used MNPs is GNPs. Au nanostructures display super biocompatibility with unique optoelectronic and chemical properties. The extinction coefficient of GNPs is plenty higher than chemo-responsive dyes, approximately 1000 times, so it is effortlessly determined while making color changes. meanwhile, citrate-stabilized GNPs have an electrostatic interaction with a positively charged amine group due to the electronegativity of citrate ions. MoS₂ flake and thiolated ligand-functionalized MoS₂ have additionally been used as highly sensitive layers to detect numerous volatile organic compounds. The outcomes show that the MoS₂ flake has a sulfur vacancy that indicates a particular and higher molecular affinity for oxygen-activated VOCs (e. g. , alcohols, aldehydes, ketones) and a large quantity of sulfur atoms, forming facilitates hydrogen bonding interactions. As mentioned earlier, nanoporous ormosils can prevent the leaching of pigments in aqueous media and therefore substantially enhance the stability and durability of arrays. [135, 297, 299] further, its porosity permits analytes to diffuse rapidly into the matrix, giving access to indicators and for this reason shortening response times. similarly, this nanoporous matrix can act as an in-situ "preconcentrator" to increase overall sensitivity via approximately eight times.