many employers heavily rely on job interviews to select members of staff. however, some people believe that there are more effective methods to find suitable employees.

People who apply and look for jobs often experience a somewhat nerve-wracking situation known as the interview. Having gone through the process of looking for a job, one might believe that interviewing the applicants is not the most efficient way of examining their abilities for different occupations; and better solutions exist. I do not entirely agree with this outlook. Although they appear to be stressful at times, job interviews play an important role when it comes to recognizing someone’s practical abilities for a job. if someone is being interviewed for a position, even the way they greet the interviewer as they enter the room can say a lot about them; let alone the series of questions that will come after that. the verbal and physical reaction an individual has to different questions and statements brought up in an interview can indeed give the interrogator enough information to assess the applicant’s skills and see if they are fit for the job. To illustrate, people who are constantly fidgeting with their fingers during an interview or folks that easily lose their train of thoughts are obviously nervous and the intensity of this occurrence can say a lot about this individual; hence, it is vital that candidates be interviewed for the jobs they desire. The reason why many job seekers believe being interviewed for a job is not that great of a method, might be the low quality of the interviews. That of course, can be fixed by asking more practical questions in an interview or maybe adding another required activity for examining the applicants in addition to the actual process of the interview. For instance, without eliminating the option of job interviews, the employer can ask the contenders to complete a project that works as a simulator for the actual job and the results of that project can help the firm choose its personnel based on something more than just an interview. To sum up, I hold the view that although being interviewed for an occupation may not seem like the most efficient technique to certain people, it is still practical and necessary. This method can lack in quality at times, but this issue can be solved by asking better questions or adding extra requirements for a more accurate result.