one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Technology has been increasing now-a-days in various fields. Medical technology and services are increased drastically from past 2-3 decades. People’s life span, and hope to live for longer periods is also increased because of advance medical care which is outweighing the disadvantages. It is generally accepted that, there are vast number of advantages towards improved medical technology which includes increased life expectancy and treatment. In fact, people are living longer life these days than in the past because there is availability of all the necessary treatment in the form of drugs, vaccines and so on. For instance, in olden days there was no treatment for disease like diabetes, polio, but now insulin and polio vaccines are readily available in the drug stores to maintain the blood glucose level of diabetic patients, secondly polio is completely eradicated from the world due to polio vaccine. In contrast, there are also quite a few disadvantages of increased medical advancements. Even though the duration of people life has been changed in a positive way, yet their sufferings with various diseases and cost of treatment is also been increased. For example, cancer patients. However, there is no permanent treatment for cancer, but people are increasing their sufferings with these rare diseases by increasing their life span through drugs, and with some other expensive treatments. To conclude, although it may cost a lot and increase their pain, yet it is even more satisfying to expand life span to live a longer life with their loved one which brings them happiness in their last days of life, and they can also explore the nature’s beauty.