If racism and xenophobia are attitude that we are taught, not born with, then the problems that come from them can be resolved. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

The topic of racism has always been debatable. The discrimination done in the society is occurring because individuals are educated in such a manner and not because they are inherited, this directly suggests that the issues surfaced with such an occurrence can be curbed. Despite the variety and ambiguity here I would discuss this view prior to my opinion. To begin with, the seed of hate ness is sown through enlightening others that how one community or creed has been successful in shaping up the society while others never took interest or were opposing it. This ideology acts as a fertiliser for the seed of agony towards a particular caste or colour resulting in contempt for others in the society. The incident in the United States of America which took place between the black and white Americans is an apt example of such a mindset. The scenario was devastating and created disturbances that are still visible. Besides this, such circumstance not only ignites intolerance but also works as homicide which then spreads like a pandemic. In my belief, if this is really taught, then people should gather up and give lessons to the people that everyone is equal regardless of their caste, creed and colour. Children should be coached by their parents along with their teachers in such a manner which symbolises peace, harmony and equality amongst people. Politicians and government should make strict rules that filter such acts of bitterness towards a specific group of individuals. The work of Nelsen Mandela in Africa can be picturised as the perfect example for eradicating such an anti-social ailment. To conclude, casteism can spread like a deadly disease that could weaken the root of humanity then I firmly believe that raising a voice against it as well as educating the people can help eliminate the complications created by it.