One of the consequences of development and modernism is loss of traditional arts and skills. How much is the need to preserve such skills in the modern time.

In past the most important thing was arts and skills. The arts such as paintings, embroidery, crafting, traditional temples, unique places such as taj mahal, qutub minar etc are the arts which we have created in past by our elder, to make this art the most important thing is we need skills, without skills nothing is possible and even in those days there was no advanced technology at that time to make the art much more attractive and look descent. In past everything was done by hand. As we can say most of the people in past were doing arts such as various types of designing on sarees, different types of temples in south. Each and every temple over there were made in past, that’s why it looks unique and can say that it’s a very nice and traditional art. But as I said before also that every thing in past hand crafted and no such technologies which we have in today era. As there was a incident of after making the taj mahal, by shah jahan for his beloved wife. The worker who made the Taj mahal, he cut all his workers hand because he didn’t want that they make any thing similar to taj mahal. As of in today’s generation nobody likes arts and skills because every one is busy in their life style and the most important thing the technology is so much advanced now adays that everything is done by machines. As there is latest example statue of sardar Patel. The other thing is this is a single source of income which is not enough for the today’s generation and they also think that art and skills is a very boring thing to day as everyone nowadays are very busy on social media such as Facebook, Twitter and WhatsApp, which doesn’t allow them to learn skills such as arts. To sum up, we can say that there are pros and cons of arts and skills. As India is the only country which have so many traditional places, for which people comes across the countries to visit. In past as I said embroidery was done by hands and which very famous to but not a days everything is done by machine so there is no need of hard work.